Guy Waterman Alpine Steward Award Winners

2023Donald Hudson, Chewonki Foundation
2022Nat Scrimshaw, World Trails Network
2021Doug Weihrauch, Appalachian Mountain Club
2018Charlie Cogbill
2017Jean Hoekwater, Baxter State Park
2016Julia Goren, High Peaks Summit Stewardship Coordinator & Education Director, Adirondack Mountain Club
2015Nancy Ritger, Programs Mgr, Appalachian Mountain Club
2014Dr. Nancy Slack, Author
2013Kathleen Regan, Founder, Adirondack High Peaks Summit Stewardship Program
2012Rebecca Oreskes, White Mountain National Forest & U.S. Forest Service
2011Dr. Ken Kimball, Research Director for the Appalachian Mountain Club
2010Charlie Jacobi, Natural Resource Specialist for Acadia National Park
2009Pete Fish, New York State Forest Ranger (retired)
2008Dr. Hubert “Hub” Vogelmann, professor emeritus of Botany at the University of Vermont
2007Dick Fortin, longtime Summit Steward on Welch and Dickey Mountains
2006Rick Paradis, Professor, University of Vermont
2005Lester Kenway, Coordinator, Maine Conservation Corps
2004Dr. Edwin “Ketch” Ketchledge, Adirondack Mountains advocate
2003Roger Collins, White Mountain National Forest