Calls for Annual Alpine Steward Nominations

The Waterman Fund is accepting nominations for the Guy Waterman Alpine Steward Award, given each year to a person or organization that has demonstrated a long-term commitment to protecting the physical and spiritual qualities of the Northeast’s mountain wilderness. The deadline for nominating letters is January 1, 2014, and the winner will be honored at the Fund’s annual spring dinner. Past winners include Kathy Regan, Rebecca Oreskes, Ken Kimball, Charlie Jacobi, Rick Paradis, Pete Fish, Hub Vogelmann, Dick Fortin, Lester Kenway, Ed Ketchledge, and Roger Collins. Please note that if you have nominated someone for the award in past years, their name remains in the running.  You may use the online nomination form provided here: